Last night, I went to Eastwood with Rheana to watch Angelina Jolie kick ass in Salt. I didn’t think I was going to like it, but I did! We ate dinner at Cyma, a veg-friendly resto that specializes in Greek cuisine.

(Roka Salata – Fresh arugula, chopped Romaine lettuce, sun dried tomatoes, candied walnuts, served with shaved Parmesan in traditional Greek vinaigrette) I had the shaved Parmesan and the dressing on the side for control 🙂 It tasted sooooo good! My fav salad from Cyma! As always though I thought the candied walnuts were too sweet, I should’ve asked if I could swap em for natural ones instead.

Rheana got the Cyma Chopped Salad – Mixed greens with spinach, arugula, toasted walnuts. sliced pears, sun-dried tomatoes, crumbled bleu cheese and granted Parmesan, served with traditional Greek vinaigrette

I wanted to try the Chopped Salad, but I gained 4 pounds over the weekend (I deserve a pat on the back, I know.) from eating bags of potato chips 24/7 with my friends at a beach sleepover.. so I needed to eat lightly!

Cyma salads are always great, but for salad, it’s quite expensive. I might save a lot more if I made my own salad (since I already have the ingredients of the salads up there) I spent a lot of money buying nutritional books the past two weeks, so my wallet’s near empty already.

I dropped by the bookstore and picked up my copy of Jonathan Safran Foer’s Eating Animals.

Natalie Portman highly recommends this book, and this is the book that turned Olivia Wilde from Vegetarian to Vegan. So.. any aspiring Vegans should give it a read!

The ingredients of the salad are up there, so if you wanna have some homemade salad, try your own Roka Salad (highly recommended!!) The “greek vinaigrette” is just balsamic vinaigrette 😀

Til next time!! Cheers!

R

(Oh yeah, my photography skills (if you can even call it that, hahaha!) aren’t good so, bear with me!)

