It’s been a long time!! I haven’t posted in forever. So many things have happened since then, and so many restaurants. I’ve recently started cooking for myself, and I’ll update some posts on that later on. But for now, we headed over to Shangri-La Mactan’s Tea of Spring for my cousin Myles’ birthday. There was SO MUCH food. I think I left out a few pictures, though. Sorry I forgot some of the names, this was on the 25th of February.

Without further ado… 🙂

Appetizers: Jelly Fish, Sliced Beef, Pork Asado

Photobucket

Soy Chicken

Photobucket

Clear Seafood Soup

Photobucket

Mixed Greens: Asparagus & Broccoli

Photobucket

Yang Chow Fried Rice

Photobucket

Sweet and Sour Pork

Photobucket

Pork Belly

Photobucket

Noodles

Photobucket

Fish Fillet

Photobucket

Braised Pork Stew

Photobucket

Beef Tenderloin

Photobucket

Seafood Hot Pot

Photobucket

The orders took long to arrive, but when the food arrived… it was worth the wait. Every peso spent was spent wisely! I absolutely have no complaints (with regard to the food) – some of the best Chinese food I’ve tasted in the city. Worth your money, as with other Shangri-La Restaurants! Go check them out at Shangri-La Mactan 🙂

I’d just like to say that I’m no longer vegan for private reasons I can’t disclose.

Have a happy day, everyone!